The nomination and election process for the executive officers and stewards of OPSEU Local 242, the Faculty Union at Niagara College, is now complete.

I would like to thank all those who have served on the 2017–19 Local Executive Committee. In particular, thanks to Martin Devitt, Shannon MacRae, Cosimo Girolamo, and Dave Thomson for their service. I would also like to welcome our new executive officers and stewards.

Below is the list of Local 242 executive officers and stewards for the 2019–21 term (commencing 1 June).

In solidarity,
Ravi Ramkissoonsingh, Vice-President
OPSEU Local 242, The Faculty Union at Niagara College

Ravi Ramkissoonsingh, President
Amy Proulx, Vice-President
Terry Poirier, Chief Steward
Kim Chapman, Treasurer
Lois Johnson, Corresponding Secretary

Carolyn Ambrose, English Language Studies
Anthony Brailey, Business & Mgmt.
Kristen Buscaglia, Liberal Studies
Mark Grabner, Nursing/PSW
Tim Kaposy, Academic Studies
Rayna Laughlin, Counsellor
Alex MacGregor, English Language Studies
Robert Madronic, Business & Mgmt.
Lora Miani, Liberal Studies
Greg Smith, Media Studies
Martin Devitt—Past President, Liberal Studies

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s